George Harliono – Live Audio Stream


Booking information

The link to the audio stream will be uploaded here on the day.

About the event

Leeds Lunchtime Chamber Music
George Harliono – piano

Beethoven – Sonata No.18 in E flat, Op.31 No.3 ‘Hunt’ Listen
i Allegro
ii Scherzo. Allegretto vivace
iii Menuetto. Moderato e grazioso
iv Presto con fuoco

Rachmaninov – Vocalise Listen
Liszt – Romance in E minor Listen
Liszt – Rhapsodie Espagnole, S. 254 Listen

Programme duration approximately 50 mins.

Please note this will be a live audio stream and the information about how to access it will appear here on the day.

In 2019 George Harliono was a prize-winner at the YCAT International Auditions at Wigmore Hall, and the only British pianist to be selected for the Tchaikovsky Competition. Previous awards include top prizes at the Grand Piano Competition in Moscow (2016), the Gina Bachauer (Utah 2016), Aarhus (Denmark) and Dinu Lipatti (Bucharest) Competitions.

As soloist George has appeared with the Marinsky Orchestra conducted by Valery Gergiev, the Moscow State, Tatarstan National, Sochi Symphony, Tyumen Philharmonic and New Millenium Chicago Orchestras. He has given recitals in the Scherzo series in Madrid, Berlin Philharmonie and Royal Albert Hall, and collaborated with Lang Lang and Denis Matsuev.

Recent highlights include recitals at the Konzerthaus Vienna, Duszniki Chopin Festival, Russian Academy of Arts and Wimbledon Festival. He appeared as soloist with the Musica Viva Orchestra (Moscow), Jurmala Festival Orchestra (Latvia) and Firebird Orchestra (London).

Born in London, in 2017 George became the youngest student ever to take up a scholarship at the Royal College of Music. George is YCAT’s inaugural Duet Group Artist.

Support the series
We believe that music really is for everyone. To reflect this, our Leeds Lunchtime Organ Music and Leeds Lunchtime Chamber Music series are free to attend. If you would like to support these series you can donate online at any time here.

Filter events

All What's on